Skip to main content

Assessment Info and Team

Requesting a Preschool Special Education Assessment (3-5 year olds)


Only students who live full time within the boundaries of FUSD are eligible to receive
assessments. All our services are free but you have to prove your residency to be eligible to
receive any service. Please complete the following steps to start the assessment process

Step 1: Please complete the Registration Process.

● Email vtrucios@fusdk12.net or call (510) 771-7067 for Ms. Vicky Trucios with the
following information:
● Indicate this email is for Enrollment/Child Find
● Parent name
● Student name
● Student birth date
● Full street address
● Parent email address
● Phone number

*Note : Within 1-2 business days you will receive a response email from SmartVault asking you
to activate your account. SmartVault is a secure document transmission solution we are using to
process your enrollment remotely. See below for SmartVault Instructions

Step 2: After you complete your Registration, you will be given a Child Find Questionnaire.This
the questionnaire asks specific questions and affords you the opportunity to describe your concerns
regarding your preschooler's speech or development.

Step 3: Submit your completed Questionnaire to Diane Dooley at ddooley@fusdk12.net

Step 4: You will be contacted within 15 days of receipt of your completed packet by the
Preschool Assessment Team to set up appointments.

Our Team:

Program Specialist: Diane Dooley ddooley@fusdk12.net

 

Psychologist: Erica Nunez enunez@fusdk12.net

Psychologist: Don Pacheco dpacheco@fusdk12.net

Psychologist: Alyssa Chang-Lee achang-lee@fusdk12.net

 

Speech Therapist: Rebecca Autrey rautrey@fusdk12.net

Speech Therapist: Raji Iyengar riyengar@fusdk12.net

 

Nurse: Ran Li rli@fusdk12.net

Nurse: Kathryn Leong kleong@fusdk12.net

  

Special Ed: Teacher: Jenny Otrosina jotrosina@fusdk12.net

Special Ed: Teacher: Louise Gordon igordon@fusdk12.net

 

DIS Co-ordinator: Megan Patten mpatten@fusdk12.net